Annual Meeting Recap; Strategic Plan Outlined

Tim Reuer will serve as King of Glory's president for the next two years.King of Glory Strategic Plan (PDF)

Sycamore Center Furnishings List (PDF)

2012 Annual Report (PDF)

King of Glory held its 2013 annual congregational meeting on Sunday, January 27, at the Sycamore Center.

At the meeting, the election of officers for 2013 were held and the budget for 2013 was approved.

A complete list of individuals who will be serving in leadership positions in 2013 are listed below.

In addition, the Executive Committee presented King of Glory's strategic plan for the next few years. The strategic plan focuses on four areas: Growth Through Invitation; Education and Relational Programming; Sunday Morning Worship; and In Depth Outreach Beyond King of Glory.

Copies of the strategic plan will be available at the Welcome Table the next three Sunday mornings. The plan, along with the 2012 annual report and a listing of the Sycamore Center furnishings can be downloaded by using the links at the top of this page. The files are in PDF format. If you have trouble downloading the files, try right clicking the links and select either "open in new tab" or "open in new page."

2013 Leadership Officers (newly elected or re-elected officers in bold italic)

Executive Committee
President: Tim Reuer (confirmed to serve as president for 2 years after serving 2012 as vice president)
Vice President: Molli Ludwig
Secretary: Kit Tornberg
Gerry Heuer
Lead Trustee: Dan Cook
Lead Deacon: Sarah Marohl

Property: Adrian Johnson
Education: Randi Helder
Worship: Lindsey Brua
Kathi Herreid
Technology/Communications: Derek Hackett
Missions: Katie Reilly

Dan Albers, Dick Bjerke, Jan Oltman, Lynne Streifel, Bob Ter Wee, Jan Tollefson

Leadership Development
Janine Albers, Kristi Brandt (joins committee after serving on Executive Committee), John Bultsma, Gary Helder, Steve Tornberg

NALC Delegate
Gary Saxhaug